The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Beach huts.....west Mersea style

Having a quick break in Colchester visiting my lovely friends Sara and Leslie.
This evening we drove to Mersea island for a brilliant fish (in my case scampi) supper.
While we were there I couldn't resist a quick trip to see these amazing pastel coloured beach huts.
These beach huts (all125 of them) are situated on the site of Seaview Holiday park, and if you wished to buy one would set you back a cool £26,160!!!
I think they look quite special painted in these lovely pastel shades, and I have photographed them quite a few times over the last few years when visiting Colchester.
I feel quite sad the seasons are marching on so fast, barely a week and we will be into Autumn.....I think trying to get something interesting to blip every day might be quite a challenge!
Any advise from other wildlife blippers out there???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.