The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Flood

OH MY GOODNESS!!!
Sara, Leslie andI went to Sainsbury's in Colchester this afternoon. To be fair it was raining quite hard when we left, with a bit of localised flooding, but nothing like the scene that greeted us when we tried to leave! The whole of the bottom end of the car park (by the store) was under water which was oveR 5 inches deep in places. I had to take off my shoes, roll up my trousers and literally wade to the car! People were wading with trolleys, and everyone was laughing thank goodness! We were jolly glad we were unable to use the disabled bays when we arrived.
I guess this teaches me to 'be prepared' and ...every cloud has a silver lining!
Luckily we can laugh about it now we are home, safe ansd dry!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.