West Dean...................

................... My first blipmeet!
I have had an amazing day!
I met Paola today for a blipmeet at West Dean gardens near Chichester, it was really good we did lots of chatting and snapping away at the wonderful flowers and vegetables that were on display, enjoying the riot of colour coordinated borders, green houses and gardens full of so, so many blip opportunities!
I even manage to find a few bugs to bore charm Paola with and bless her she humoured me for ages while I stalked and failed to photograph another Humming bird hawk moth.
I changed my mind about which shot to blip at least 7 times before I settled on this one which is looking into the little building at the end of the 300 ft long pergola. I like the idea of looking into doors,( especially arched ones with greenery growing round) and the etched window at the end was interesting too. I realised when I looked at these shots it would have been a nice idea to take this shot the other way round, looking in through the etched window, and back down the pergola....will have to do that next time............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.