Overgrown....

I went out for a little blipette this afternoon, and had great fun picking a big bowl of blackberries. They seem to be smaller, but much sweeter and jucier this year, and picking and eating them brought back memories of my childhood, when they always seemed to be huge and juicy and hanging in inviting bunches just above my head! Great Aunt Ada eventually solved this problem by using her 'hooker stick' walking stick to pull them down so I could pick them, always eating almost as many as I picked.
When I got back to the car, my fingers were stained 'Blackberry thief' purple, and were full of thorns and scratches...but I was really happy, having enjoyed the memories, and the fruits of my labour (with our home grown plums) made a wonderful crumble.
After , I went down the Grouse road back towards Horsham, and stopped at the little churchyard in the forest.
This graveyard is very wild, and at this time of year full of Devil's bit scabious, a magnet to butterflies, bees and hoverflies in equal measure.
I could have blipped several butterflies, and hoverflies but instead I really wanted to try to capture the essence of the place and the wonderful combination of old gravestones, the blue flowers of the scabious, and the green of the grass....it was really beautiful.
I am off on a blipmeet tomorrow, so watch this space! I am really excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.