Surprise

Just about the only way to get me to a baby shower is to tell me we are meeting for lunch - I hate fuss and I hate being the centre of attention. I really don't like being the focus of everyones attention - I blush, I get embarrassed and I get a bit shy. If I knew I was going to a baby shower I probably would have cancelled!

So today when I went to meet a work friend for lunch (after travelling back from London), I was greeted by several friends, balloons and a huge pile of presents!

It was lovely, it really was, the hours flew by and id have happily sat there all night! Me and BabyG have been thoroughly spoilt and it reaffirms why I will miss my work friends and work itself.

I just have the issue of 14 cup cakes to eat!

I got home and slept for 3 hours and we have just watched a midwife program. Simon is more nervous of the birth than me - 'I'm either going to faint, be sick or cry' were his helpful words!!

Up and out early tomorrow - a meeting with my boss who is still in denial that in 3 days I'm off work for six months!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.