1000 Hours

London, 10pm. My thousand-th. Well, how about that? There have been some great big changes in my life spanning my photo-blog on this site, but here I am alive and well. It's something I do every day that has no downside that I can find - if I go out, I take a camera. If I haven't been out, I get out with a camera. Sure I might do these things anyway but there would be much more "manyana" if it wasn't for the daily photo blog habit.

So, it's traditional to gush about how Blip has changed my life. I won't. I've met a few amazing people I'd like to see more of via Blip, but mostly it's a personal thing for me. I wrote a long time ago that I was "looking forward to looking back" and that's exactly right. When I have my children, it's all about them. On other days it's all about making something striking out of an otherwise pointless, middle-aged life.

Also I don't much like the turn Blip has taken towards the global "Social Media" thing. So, I stopped paying because I can and because I realised that putting my photos on Blips is contribution enough.

More? Continue? Yes I think I will. Comment? Contribute? Probably not. I do appreciate every comment people leave but I'm not really up to being all positive about other people's stuff. I do like to look, but I'm generally exhausted by the time I get around to it.

So, this is all very honest and probably unpopular, but there you go. I'll keep daily photographing, I'll be on Blip, and it'll be interesting to see how things develop from here.

Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.