Boat Chase

Here's the London skyline behind the Thames Clipper from Blackfriars Pier, where my James Bond chase ended - quite exciting! I got on at Vauxhall, which is the little boat you might just be able to see in front of the big boat. The lovely thing is that these little boats only pull into the piers on demand. And sailing up & down the river for them gets pretty dull for the crew after the first thousand times. So, when they found out that I was going for the big boat down to Tower the crew got to work. They radioed ahead, found out that the big boat was already at Embankment and told me "we can overtake the boat and you can meet it at Blackfriars, sir." Oh yes. "Play the James Bond theme tune!" The lad turned round and said "Blackfriars please captain!" ... and we didn't stop at any piers, we got to Blackfriars way ahead of the big boat and I think we all had great fun :)

Work work work otherwise, perfectly pleasant and another a good day. I do love these boats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.