Charlie17

By Charlie17

Oh, Dam!

Outside our house are little gutters at the side of the pavement to carry water away. However, from time to time, they get blocked by twigs and little stones, forming miniature dams and this is a blip of one of them. My first black and white ( not too exciting in colour either)
When I was a little boy, there was nothing I would enjoy better that to build little dams across a very small stream quite near our house. ( no doubt Freud would have had something to say about this)
This was probably what inspired me to design and single-handedly build the great Hoover Dam named after my favourite vacuum cleaner! ( Walter Mitty again)

"He's the kind of guy who can brighten a room by leaving it." Milton Berle.

I DID NOT BUILD THIS ONE!!!!

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.