Charlie17

By Charlie17

Trapped!!


As I've said before I think, I try not to kill any living creature.
However I don't really like bluebottles, bees and wasps flying around the house so I use this little device to trap them and then I release them outside.
The idea is that you put the thing over the unwanted visitor. You then twist it and the door closes. However, this can result in decapitation so I just push it closed.
I can't begin to estimate how many flies, bees, wasps and pelicans I have caught with this.
There is a very irate bumble bee trapped in this. I will release it in the garden.
You know what?
Not one beastie has thanked me for releasing it although one pelican gave me a thumbs up sign I think!

" The best place for a picnic is always just a little further on." Evan Esar

This was so true of picnicking when I was a child. I remember once we had gone looking for a picnic spot, in a car, and my Dad couldn't find one he liked so we went home. Not to be outdone, he got out the picnic chairs and table ( yes I know) and had his picnic in our garden. I suspect I went inside to watch TV!!


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.