photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 231 of 365 - St Thomas' Parish Church!

Welcome to day 231 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken today in the area of Keresley in Coventry. The image is of the Parish Church of St Thomas. The church dates back to 1842, although it does look older than it's 170 years.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Blux Camera Pro for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Brightness, Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation. I also boosted the Sharpening and Details of the picture. I then used the app Mextures to add a little textured light to the image, I did this by applying the Preset called Red + Blue by Jordy Van Solm. After that I used Distressed FX to add a couple of layers of Overlays and Textures to the picture, these were the Overlay called Stirred and the Texture called Lade, then after flattening the image I added the Overlay Citrus and the Texture called Broken. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the soft dark Vignette, the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.