EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

East Texas Wild Native Clematis

This is a strange and interesting plant. My mother thinks it is the type that grows wild and is native to the area. I have only seen this one vine. Some sources on the Internet speak of a red or purple flower. They say that this is the fruit. I haven't seen any flowers at all yet but it is supposed to bloom August-October so we shall see. Will pass along anything further I can learn about it.

One of our local garden experts was here this morning taking pictures for that historic cookbook our houses will be in. He had an AWESOME camera! It was a Nikon professional level -- I think he said a D4. He makes a little money with it taking pictures of some local rural sports teams. He says he really enjoys it and it helps to justify his camera. It was sporting a serious telephoto lens, too.

My new camera arrived today -- and speaking of serious... It is definitely a serious camera. Not in the league with a D4 but definitely a serious camera. I LOVE the Rangefinder styling. So far, so good. I think it is a keeper, but I will have to make myself sell some of my other gear if I do keep it. The clematis was taken with it. I bought it mainly because the IS is supposed to be so good. I really need help with that when I am handholding, which is often.

Mom is trying a new kind of pain medication. Please send prayers and positive thoughts that it will NOT cause the constipation the others did. So far, it is WORKING and so far it has NOT made her sick. The doctor said today that she had the most severe case of shingles he has sen. She's held onto the pound she has gained and will be continuing Physical Therapy a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.