Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Taking a leap


Take risks: if you win, you will be happy; if you lose, you will be wise. ~Author Unknown

The quality of this shot is rubbish, but I loved the action in it. This was taken while I was on a walk around the Nature Reserve, and Aiden was a bit ahead of me on her bicycle and we stopped at this stone structure; it's built in the shape of a cross with seats in-between where the stone walls meet in the middle.

It's been a semi-productive day started off with putting picture hooks into the walls, only to realise after doing so, that some of my wooden picture frames don't have a big enough hole at the back, so I'll have to get a drill and try to make them larger before I can finally hang them up.

I've been painting a mirror frame and a spice rack, which Aiden has decided she wants to keep for herself, of course not to be used to keep spices in, she has other plans.

Discovered yesterday that Blaine needs not just a PE kit e.g. shorts and t-shirt and trainers that I'd have taken to school in my day, but he needs to be kitted out for football, rugby, athletics and cricket as this is what they do nowadays in their PE lessons - it's an expensive business between the school uniform and shoes, and now trainers, two different tops, two different types of socks, two different pairs of shorts, football boots, shin and mouth guards and tracksuit. He doesn't even like Sport!

So guess what I'll be doing tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.