AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Mystery Vegetable Wednesday

I just composed a very long, very up my own backside blip and then the internet crashed so thank you internet for stopping me making an arse of myself.

A good, quiet day again of ironing, cleaning, dog walking and watching the test match because it always seems to be on the telly whenever I walk in the room.

A photo of some barley was taken even though Maisie thought I was a bit mad and then a longer walk than usual was had.

Maisie and I inspected two fields of mystery crops and it very slowly dawned on us that we were looking at turnips. My excuse is that I'm a dairy farmer's grand-daughter, not an arable farmer's. If you showed me a field of assorted farm animals I could pick the cows out, no bother*, but vegetables are a bit more tricky. I'm not sure what Maisie's excuse is but I suspect she's not very bright.

* For the non-dairy farmers grand-daughters among you , you can spot them because they are the cow-shaped ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.