AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Plot: lost

It tastes like burning" Ralph Wiggum

A definite Ralph Wiggum day today. To be honest, on a good day if my loved ones had to liken me to any Simpsons character the chances are it would unanimously be Ralph. Today there'd be no doubt.

Still, I have been sorely tried. With only a day left before we go on holiday my plan to spring clean the whole house looks foolhardy at best. Sporty and Ginger* boys habit of never putting any clothes in the wash means I've had to wash, dry and iron just about everything they own in the last few days. Add in two trips to Halfords, to buy wiper blades and then go back and get the correct wiper blades (thanks stupid Halfords), children arguing all day and a general feelingof being hit in the face by a shovel and you have some idea why I am curled in a ball, gently rocking.

However, there were two very good bits of day: fish and chips for lunch and Sporty Boy getting a B in his ICT GCSE. So proud of the little guy especially as his school make them all sit it in year 9. So proud, in fact, that I burst into tears when he told me. Not cool, Mum, so not cool.

* Just realised my children are named after Spice Girls. Nobody tell them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.