AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Nearly There

Bad migraine this morning which forced me into a dark room for much of the day. I had a bit of time to think and as I don't really get migraines any more a bit of taking stock. My stress levels are through the roof and it's because I am terrified of travelling. Every year I manage to forget this until holiday time rolls around but put me in a car, boat or aeroplane for a long journey and I go a bit mad.

I have most of my OCD worries under control for most of the time but holiday time brings the ones related to travel whooshing back. 0/10 for anticipation and preventative measures this year. Maybe if I'm reading this back next year I'll be able to deal with it better.

I will have a great time when I get there, honest.

Oh, these are holiday muffins btw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.