Shutterup

By Shutterup

Me and my...

new best friend Rocky!

Out on the beach for most of the morning.. so much to do and mustn't miss out on any opportunity while the weather is perfect.. sunny, still and beautiful. There was a super low tide today and I went down to see if I could find anything interesting on the shore that is usually water covered. There were masses of 'spoots' or Razor Clams.. spooting!! Mostly they decided to spoot as I put my foot down so I kept getting squirted up inside my trouser leg!!!

Flossie thought this rock was wonderful and sat down and watched us as we dug up bait on the beach. (her new best friend!)

A friend brought round a couple of crab yesterday which he had caught in his pots so that was the most delicious lunch (accompanied by new potatoes and salad with plenty of mayonnaise) in the sunshine.. ahhh to be on holiday.. this really is the life!!

Hope you are all having a happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.