Shutterup

By Shutterup

Fishing..

on the lighthouse rocks..

Well the people in the picture were fishing there..I was on the harbour rocks. As I arrived there was one other person fishing who informed me that he had only caught 2 mackerel off the rocks in the last two months.. things were dismal. Well, shrugging off the rather black cloud he was painting I spent a happy 45 minutes.. hauling in catching nothing!

The Gannets were more successful than I as they dived into the water all around us and as predicted my new found friend also caught nothing. The people on the lighthouse point (I was informed) were about 8 rods strong and catching fish to sell in the Polish shops along the coast.. well at least they were happily employed.

The Easterly Harr rolled in almost obliterating this view.. but the sun proved its worth and kept the bay clear.

Quiet day on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.