1000!

Today marks my 1000th consecutive blip! I still cannot believe I have done that many, it really has rushed past. I would like to think that each of my blips has come with its own story much like each of the thousands of people walk along this street every day (extra note – this street, Buchanan Street, is Britain’s busiest shopping street).

The most amazing thing about blip is that it documents your life, not just things that you see as amazing or out of the ordinary but the everyday things that could so easily be lost in the busy world that is life. But those things are exactly what make life so interesting and should be remembered!

To be honest I was tempted to stop blipping, or at least not blip every day. But, after speaking to Jen she helped me realise the importance of everything I’ve just written. I think with blipping for so long now that it’s become the norm and I kind of forgotten why I do this – to document my life, our life, for our friends and family to keep in touch and as a permanent keepsake for the future, whatever that might hold. That is invaluable. Thank you Jen, always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.