wooly wonders

By biblios

A different look at Loch Watten

The weather has been very changeable today, at 10am the sun shone and the sky was cloudless, by lunch we were looking at mist and light rain almost, by home time it was dull and overcast with some rain on the way home and at one point reduced visibility, I turn off my road home to take some pics at Loch Watten befor the summer ends and Autumn sets in.

I wanted a shot of the Loch from low down and kept trying different styles and shots, different focuses and directions. Some came out okay, one was full of Midges, you can see them on that shot! But of all I liked this one the most.
The shot was done by putting the camera on the rock nearest the water and changing the distance for the focus, the stones look interesting and the water very sharp. The distant fields were in bright sun and I had thought it would be the focus but in the end the reeds and weed made a better shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.