wooly wonders

By biblios

Evil Cup

Today started late, ran through too many things. My alarm meant I had to get up I needed to find some work half done that need finished, cue mad hunt for it in PJ's. Next made sarnies and had son asking if they were for him (like no!) told him to make his own! very late shower dripped all over clothes changed to dry clothes got to door to find child number 2 running late and would we wait just a minute!

15 minutes later we left now late for work, number one child driving (still learning) so I didn't drive like a nutter and make up time, I even had to stop at the supermarket to get them stuff! very late to work! Coffee cup needed washing as I was late getting drink yesterday, so I am late to morning meeting with dirty cup and washing it frantically to be out of way for meeting! Ended up sprayed with water but at least it will dry and invisible!

Late back to desk when asked if I can lend something, pop cup down and grab thing only to find cup has gone over and pouring onto desk, edge of keyboard, and down on to chair, Cue mad cleaning up! Lent to get something and found more coffee on edge of desk and top (previously white) now has coffee all over the middle! Give up!

I do have a spare top, which has been in a drawer for 3 or 4 years! Cue mad search for it, thankfully looks okay with skirt! but old and pale pink and not how I wanted to look! Evil cup is now empty and I must go and wash it and put it away for next time. At least having a top meant I didn't lose the whole cup load! Still think of it as an adult sippy cup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.