MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Golden Hour, Golden Fleece

I was on the road early today as I had to be in the Dengie Hundred by 8.00 am. It was a beautiful morning, I would have loved to have been able to chase and photograph a hot air balloon hanging in the sky near Ongar.

I spent the glorious sunny morning stuck in St. Peter's Hospital in Maldon where I was born. My sister and I were accompanying my mother to an outpatients appointment.

Back at Mother's I cooked an elegant celebratory lunch which we ate on the front lawn at a table prettily dressed by my sister. We spent the rest of the day dealing with Mother's admin.

I always feel a bit drained after visiting Mother and took the camera down the field this evening as therapy.

The dying sun was catching a thistle, reminding me of the burning bush,  everything else was in shade. As the sheep came near in the golden hour the sun caught their fleeces in a similar fashion to the thistledown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.