Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Anatomy of a Swing

A first experiment with the v1's high speed electronic shutter.

I often read Thom Hogan's articles about Nikon cameras. He has various sites dedicated to film cameras, dSLRs and mirrorless cameras (and not just Nikon in this instance). I read recently about his views on the v1 and the lack of experimentation by sports photographers of the high speed shutter. it is capable of taking shots at up to 60 frmaes per second (fps). He feels it is one of the cameras unique features.

So here is my go at throwing together a golf swing. I only shot at 30 fps and only selected 12 of those images. I recognise there is work to be done, and will probably take me many hours to do this shot justice but you can see the potential.

If anyone has any suggestions on blending the images, please let me know. I've used layer masks but there are obvious issues with this approach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.