Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

I Love Blipfoto

I have been visiting Stafford on a regular basis with work for 25 years. I have walked passed this church (Saint Chad's) on many of those occasions but never bothered to stand back and actually look at the facade.

I put this change down to Blipfoto. It makes you look at your surroundings, challenges you to find things of interest in the normal, the mundane, what you would have found boring in the past.

Now I'm not offering this up as anything more than a record shot, but, much as the lady in yellow, I've finally taken a moment to look at it. It sits next to a modern shop on the left and you realise how incongruous it is in the street scene with so many high streets being dominated by the branding of the major stores.

And then I realise how many interesting (and ancient) facades there are in Stafford. It will be worthy of a further visit to try and demonstrate how the town planners have allowed the ancient and modern to co-existin such a small area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.