Skaters' Pond

We had a happy busy day today. We began with almond croissants from Trader Joe's. They rise over night and you bake them in the morning. They were wonderful. Then we went to visit with friends at my brother Steve's house. Our friend Judy and her friend Barbara, whom we met and really liked the other night, came up to look at Steve's studio. Barbara decided to buy a print from Steve. We were all very happy about that.

Then we all went to Black Pearl for lunch together. The food was yummy as usual. I had spring rolls because I wasn't all that hungry after the croissants.

Judy and Barbara headed back down Chuckanut Drive and Steve, Helena, Arvin and I headed out to North Lake Whatcom Trail for a nice walk. This photo is of the stream that flows from a small waterfall that tumbles down not far from the trail. The stream goes under a small bridge and out to the lake. It was full of skating water bugs and wonderful reflections. This is very much how it looked though I did use Viveza 2 to add a bit of detail and contrast. Look large to see the water bugs.

We all came home and Steve and I played Carcassonne while Helena and Arvin took brief naps. I made fish, polenta and beans that Judy gave us from her vegetable garden for dinner. Dinner was quite delicious. Then we watched some TV. Steve headed home and Arvin and Helena called it a night. I came down to work on my blip photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.