Morning on the Deck

This is an HDR photo made from seven originals. The light in the clouds was so lovely this morning that I decided to take a few HDR groups of photos so that the interesting foreground would also be in the photo. I like how this came out in black and white. That crow on the feeder is not a statue. He managed to sit still enough for me to get seven exposures of him while he sat there. I got to chose which one to use as the basis for the final image. I chose the one shot where he was looking toward me as I took the photograph. This one is worth looking large to see all the detail.

Today we went off for our twentieth morning appointment. It wasn't as early as usual as they have been which was great. I actually got a full night's sleep. And there is real evidence that all that work is paying off. Thank goodness! Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.