Dove on the Deck

I think this is a little Mourning Dove. Lately she (or he) has been hanging out on and near our deck. This morning she camped near the bird bath. In fact she sat first with her tail in the water and then turned around and snoozed beside the water. Later she hopped over to the table where she is in this photo. She groomed and the settled for another nap. If I didn't know better I'd say she was part cat based on her behavior. 

I finished my painting this morning. I was really close after open studio on Wednesday and today I had very little to do before I signed it and took the last photograph. I posted the photo on my painting website. I'll also put it on this page as my last extra photo. Now I'll have to start deleting extras before I can put any more out. 

Today I did a bunch of housework stuff and Marleny and her niece came to clean. The wash is done. The place is a bit less cluttered. And it is clean. That feels good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.