Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Terrace Track

The dogs and I did the same walk this morning as we did yesterday. We had rain overnight and there were still some interesting clouds in the north-west sky over the Richmond Range. I stopped to photograph the scene just as we were about to walk down from the small terrace to the Taylor River tracks. The water in the Taylor River can be seen in the mid-ground of this image. I played around in the tone mapping area of Nik software and came up with today's’ effect.
I will be having a busy evening getting all my camera gear and other stuff prepared for an early start at 7.am tomorrow. RM, a photographer friend, will pick me and my gear up and we will head over to Karamea on the West Coast. There we will join up with other camera club members from the top of the South Island. Clubs from Marlborough, Nelson, Motueka, Greymouth and Westport. We will have this great photographic get-together for the annual “Seddon Shield Weekend”. Last year it was our club’s turn to host the event and this year is Buller (Westport) Camera Club’s time to shine.
Hopefully I will be able to do a blip tomorrow and Saturday. There is internet access available at the “Last Resort” in Karamea where the event is being held and also where most of us are staying. So I will take the laptop. If worse comes to worst there is always the iPhone for blipping. We shall see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.