In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Law of Harvest

"The law of harvest is to reap more than you sow. Sow an act and you reap a habit. Sow a habit and you reap a character. Sow a character and you reap a destiny." ~ James Allen.


Remember my cane fire photo from yesterday, taken last night as the orange and red flames smoke filled the dusk sky? The cane farmers were hard at it all morning, harvesting the cane, and when I say all morning, I really mean it. My husband awoke at 1:30 am to the sounds of the trucks at work in the valley!

My photo was taken around 9 am and I didn't hear quiet until around lunchtime. What a long days work for the farmers; I hadn't realised what a massive chore harvesting the cane would be.

This character building work must be the farmer's destiny..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.