Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Day 6 - The Checkup

Morning all - Finally a good nights sleep! Only a couple of instances of waking up all in a flap!

Today, I am mostly doing an impression of a Simpson, with all the bruising on my chest taking on a lovely yellow colour!

Bar a bit of swelling along my jaw line, I think the right side of my face has gone back to normal, while the left is still a little lumpy, which also means I'm still not able to close my mouth properly as my swollen cheek gets in the way!

Today, I'm off back to Derby for a check-up and get given some elastics which will apparently train my old and stubborn muscles where to bite properly. Who knew I could have been getting it so wrong all this time!

Oh oh oh, in other news - We got a coffee table yesterday. It's a thing of beauty, and I feel that my life is now one step closer to being complete!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.