LindaCh

By LindaCh

Photo editing - Childs play or Chickens Play

We have had a sad time chicken wise! my very favourite young bird Molly was snatched by a young fox right from the middle of our lawn in full daylight, we were actually there at the time and I instinctively grabbed for the fox so he dropped the chicken and fled into the countryside around us.

Molly sadly was dead. Some of you will have seen from my past blips that Mollie and Millie were totally inseparable, so Millie is missing her friend badly.

We now have made a temporary decision to keep the chickens cooped up. This is a problem for us because when we first started to keep chickens about 4 years ago, it was more about watching them enjoy life roaming free within our large garden. So we have some difficult choices to make on the chicken front.

Millie is spending quite a lot of time with me (when I am not in work) and spent this afternoon in the kitchen with me with the door open to our enclosed courtyard area - but she seems to enjoy being inside with me as a distraction from her loneliness (we have other chickens but her and Molly were a real double act).

I originally took a photo of her sitting under my desk in the cats basket. But as I was cropping the image and preparing to post it to blipfoto, she jumped up onto the keyboard and started pecking at the editing icons on the screen - I quickly took this shot and you can just about make out her photo on the computer screen.
Right now she is back in the cat basket fast asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.