The Poss

By PossMan

Frustration

I ordered some goods on Monday night which promised delivery on Wednesday, no ifs, no buts. They were picked up from the supplier in Tonbridge about 6 pm on Tuesday evening. When I checked the tracking on Wednesday morning I was delighted to see the parcel had indeed arrived safely in Inverness just before 10. By late afternoon I was getting frustrated as it was still sitting there. So I tried ringing the depot to see what was going on - and after much hassle got to speak to a human. When I said it was a 24 hour service he explained "Yes - but in Inverness 24 hours is 2 days". More usefully for future use he also said that you could get a human with option 5 - which was mysteriously omitted from the list given out by the automated system. As I'm back-blipping I can say the parcel came early the next day. By the way you can see the heading on the tracker website says "Send your parcel online". I'm sure it doesn't mean that but it would have been nice if my supplier had used such a service with the parcel just falling out of the router on to my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.