Savor

By savor

A Social Commentary on the Err of our ways?

Blip: For 21 year olds and up.

Professional school & Peer pressure changed the fact that I didn't use to partake of libations. There was no reason really...I just don't like the taste of alcohol. I guess you could call me a social drink...

As a single woman...a drink looks a bit more like I'm engaged in the scene. If anyone really notices...I hold the same drink for a loooong time. I rarely even finish a drink. What's really problematic when I find a drink I can stomach..is I can barely remember the name of a drink. I learn one that sounds rather sexy and stick with it when I go out. When I forgotten that I just say Margarita. Everyone knows those.

My brother on the other hand, takes joy in his skills as a home bartender. He can give you a little history about the first ever cocktail, tell an unskilled bartender HOW to make his drink, and he has a reportoire of drinks that he's perfected. In fact, he even has a few that he's created himself.

I'm just NOt that saavy. Oh well. This is a...uhmmm...I forget what it's called but I can remember the ingredients:

cane sugar, lime juice, ice, and red wine (a Merlot). I think that's it. Wait...there's rum too.

I took a picture of it...since my only picture today was of a tree outside our door that's really very boring.

It was a refreshing drink (my brother let me taste it). It was not too bad. He made me something similar (a Nahariney??????). It had some of the same ingredients no wine...it reminded of one of the Mojitos but better. I don't like Mojitos.

To savor: Time with brother.
What I learned: I will take a picture of almost anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.