South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Multicoloured

This is the first hydrangea I've seen in a while that has the whole range of colours from pink to blue. Ours did once, but has remained pink every other one! I took this in the village during a trip to the shops and the Chinese takeaway. Son and I tend to cook the lunch between us these days and we both fancied a day off! I went to a local hairdresser's to buy a bottle of Paul Mitchell shampoo - they didn't have the one I wanted so I went for another one. At nearly £10 I hope it's as good as the woman assured me it is....I tried using cheaper shampoos, but they don't seem to have done my hair much good. I keep being told to use conditioner, but it makes my hair so greasy even if I avoid the roots. I also did some other shopping and lost track of the time (mainly because I wasn't wearing my watch) and got a concerned phone call from hubby at 1.15 to check I was okay! At the time he rang I was heading back to the car with Chinese takeaway in one hand and two jars of marmalade and shampoo in a disintegrating bag held under the other arm so I couldn't immediately answer the phone! Fortunately it rang long enough that I was able to answer it when I was back at the car.

Good grief, this is long and rambling - I think I'm trying to make up for yesterday ;-) I had a good day with my friend yesterday - we spent a lot of time watching Nashville DVDs - we are almost halfway through the series now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.