South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Unreal

A full day today - Art this morning, followed by farm shop to pick up some fruit and veg and their cafe for a quick lunch (rather indifferent food but better than nothing!) then down to the seafront this afternoon. I got hubby to drop me and son off at the seafront - it was totally packed with cars, camper vans and the inevitable ice cream van! Very hazy and on the cool side though, after a hot sunny morning. I felt a bit sorry for the people who'd been hoping for a lovely warm day at the beach...

We walked along for a distance before heading back inland and this photo was taken just before we did. The light was just horrible for photography (son confirmed that it wasn't just my camera that was being affected) so I have had to do some colour brightening to make it look more interesting. To the eye, this isn't too much exaggerated, but the camera just couldn't pick up on it at all..... Son was taking lots more photos on the way back home and was way behind me, so I did a detour to a local shop (which he didn't see me do as he was so far behind) and bought some Cola (with sugar as I was beginning to lose energy as it was humid). It was quite funny, because he then thought he had to rush to catch me up and I was walking on a parallel road trying to catch up with him (the roads converged further up). Every corner I turned I could see him ahead of me about to turn the next corner! Eventually I did catch up - just before we got back home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.