South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Sunny flower

...or even a sunflower! The bunch of flowers that I treated myself to yesterday included three sunflowers at different stages of opening, as well as gerberas and spiky dahlias.

A busy day today with cooking a roast lunch and also typing and copying the news sheet. The copying usually takes about 15 mins and that includes folding - today it took an hour. I was nearly tearing my hair out! The copier decided that, if I fed the sheets in that I wanted back to back in the top feeder it would take part of one side off on the printing. So I had to resort to copying inside the scanner and then running the whole lot through twice to achieve the back to back. Stuart meanwhile spent over an hour putting information back on the notice boards (that had been taken down for the Holiday Club). I then checked on supplies of soap etc in the loo and kitchen. I have ended up with this job by default, because no'one else volunteered but I don't do it in any 'official' capacity :-) And it's not too much trouble to add a few packs of toilet rolls to my online grocery shopping!

A weird day today weather wise, heavy atmosphere and alternately hot sun and cold air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.