stujphoto

By stujphoto

Overload of Blippertunities !!

When I first got up there was a very heavy haar (sea fog) so I thought I might be struggling for a blip today. However, when my wife got up she noticed a spartrowhawk on our lawn devouring its prey. There was just time for me to grab my camera which fortunatley already had a long lens on it and shoot off a few images, most of which suffered from inadequate focus and motion blur because of the poor light but there was one which was certainly blip worthy.

When took the dogs a walk later this morning it was as though the landscape had been transformed into fairly land as there were spider's web covered in dew all over the place. so these have take priority over my bird of prey. As it is not often we are blessed with such sights I have added a few more spider's web pictures to my portfolio and the sparrow hawk, of course. The spiders' webs images are worth looking at large to see the little dew drops clearly.

Spiders Webs Overview
Rose Hips Spiders Web
Spider Web
Sparrowhawk



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.