Pizza

Well not exactly pizza. I had pork spare ribs. They were good but I should have had pizza.

Today has been somewhat subdued. I have the flu. Is it swine flu? Who would know. They aren't testing anymore so anyone who shows symptoms has suspected swine flu. I actually find it quite amusing. It goes to show how vulnerable we are as the human race. If swine flu had been worse would we have been able to deal with it? I doubt it. I doubt it very much.

So right now it's survival of the fittest. My boss has introduced a cleanliness regime into the workplace but is still not paying people who take a sick day without a doctors note. So they all come to work with their germs. Nice one boss. I think he hads actually aided the spread of swine flu.

I haven't felt 100% for a few days. Today I can say I am officially sick. Luckily for me I have a stash of Codral which does an amazing job of reducing the symptoms of flu. Codral knocks me about too. The non-drowsy daytime tablets send me to sleep. Honest. Whatever is in them knocks me out. I suspect having a wine or two doesn't help.

So today was a bit of a non-event as far as achievements go. The main drama for the day was trying to get an the internet connection up and running after I unplugged it while moving my desk. The helpline is completely automated and after half an hour of talking to a machine I eventually gave up and told it to f%$k off. To my surpise I was put straight through to an operator. It still took more than half an hour to get things sorted but at least I was talking to a human being.

That was my Saturday. Not too exciting but there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.