lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Platform 7

Some poor commuters have been waiting so long for their delayed train that this has happened to the tracks.

I went to view a flat but the landlady forgot to turn up so it was a complete waste of my time. I had to change trains here on my way home. Moving is seeming less and less appealing - anywhere within reach of central London is horrendously expensive and a lot of it is crumbling council flats in scary looking estates. I think for now I will stay in my suburban house where I feel relatively safe on the streets. My house has 2 bathrooms between 5 people and an actual living room which is better than most places. It's just annoying that the trains aren't very frequent.

Work is busy and I worry a lot that I'm not up to it. But I've been there a month now and so far it hasn't been as difficult or stressful as I'd thought it might be - I do tend to focus on the worst case scenarios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.