Thursday: Payment

I am rather proud that I managed to take any pictures at all today.  I went out at lunchtime to take a picture or two, only to get a message on my camera saying 'Memory Card Locked'.  When I looked, the little side nubbin on the memory card had disappeared, meaning I couldn't unlock the card.  So I returned to the office but blipless - but, with the ingenuity of 'The A Team', I have managed to solve the problem with a bit of sellotape.

I was just about to walk back into the office after said escapade, when I bumped into a colleague heading out.  She looked me up and down, looked at the camera, and said: 'What are you doing with your camera?'.  'Taking pictures', I said.  She burst out laughing, and wandered off shaking her head, and saying: 'You're so funny!".  I'm still not sure what was funny!  I tell you, us blippers have a hard life!

K. and I stopped for a bite to eat on the way home and paid the bill with the very same money you see here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.