Friday: The End of the Night

I woke up feeling slightly exhausted this morning. For some reason, I had really vivid dreams which I meant I woke up feeling like I had watched telly all night long!

I was going to tell you a story about how my colleague got really grumpy with me because I asked him to do something. And I was going to tell you how he spent a lot of time persuading me why he shouldn't do it only to feel that his arguments fell on deaf ears. And I was going to tell you that, by contrast, I was very irritated because I really felt he was trying to shirk an issue, big time.

But I shan't tell you any of that because after work K. and I drove to Rovinj, on the coast, to get our last swim of the season in (well, possibly). I finished work at 1400 and by 1730 we were in the water. And that trumps the day - this is when you realise that there is more to life than petty office arguments.

After dinner tonight, we spotted these ladies having a well earned rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.