Dancing With Architecture...

I took a cheeky wee half day today so that I could do my training on how to work the campervan for my weekend in the lakes. It's fair to say that there's quite a lot to take in!

However, having the afternoon off meant that I could squeeze in my friend Mark's show in the fringe. It's a chat show with a bunch of comedians about stand up comedy. Interesting to hear their views on their life which consists of a lot of time on the road, a lot of hotels and a lot of late nights. I'd say you should go but today was the final show in the fringe. He's a workaholic though and does gigs up and down the country so if you get a chance to see him you should go, he's generally a pretty funny bloke. What you may not know about the performer's side of the festival is that it costs them a fortune to put on a show and all of the proceeds from Mark's show have been donated to Impact Arts. Funny and a good bloke.

So... back to Budy the campervan! I've been in training since 4pm it's now just after midnight and I think I can remember everything. I've been out for a test drive (which I passed!!) and whilst I've always thought that caravans and campers are a pain in the ass to get stuck behind when you're in a car, it's really funny how quick I've changed my tune! It rocks and if you're stuck behind me then too fucking bad for you! Ha! I'm the king of the road and I don't care that I can't go fast! I have all my stuff loaded, the fridge is full and the cider is stashed. I've shopped, had dinner, made my bed, had a shower and now I'm about to go to sleep in the van...






... in my parent's driveway!!!

Hahaha! On the road early doors tomorrow but earlier I heard mentions of bacon rolls for husband in the morning so I'm getting in on that action before I set off! Bacon rolls for daughter too please! I may or may not have internet/phone signal/phone charging facilities on my jolly... either way I don't care! Me and Budy are off on an adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.