Building a dam...

The journey down to the Lake District was cool! I love that all the other campervan drivers wave to you when they pass. Ridiculously tickled by that... except the old school VW vans are too cool to wave back!

I liked stopping at the services and not actually having to go in to use the loo or get lunch.

I liked pootling down the M6 in the slow lane, overtaking the lorries and not giving a shit about the middle lane wankers!

I liked getting to the campsite and parking up beside the stream and managing to ramp up the van to make it level on the first go!

I liked that there were people here already and Bodge helped me put up the extra tent porch on the van.

So far, the only thing I don't like was the single lane road to the camp site. All the way up I'm thinking saying out loud please don't let anyone be coming the other way! No-one did!!

I even managed a three point turn when I missed the turning! Go me!!

Posh camping rocks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.