Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

W is for WONKA.....

.....Rainbow Nerds!

Is there anyone in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD who hasn't watched "WILLY WONKA and the Chocolate Factory"?

I have watched it with children, grandchildren and friends, and I have laughed, cried and been entranced by it - but knowing all the time that it was fiction.

I wonder if people are still looking for that "golden ticket" in life - the one that will free them from all their financial worries, hoping that will bring them happiness and joy.

As a Christian, I know that I have a God I can rely on, and even if I am going through the darkest of times, He will always be with me. I may not always be happy, but I certainly have joy in my life and a faith that sustains me whatever situation I find myself in.

Those of you who know me, are aware that I love chocolate and all things sweet - but my dentist doesn't like me to have too many, so guess I better share these WONKA Rainbow Nerds with some friends!

Have a great weekend, fellow blippers - and stay safe on this last Bank Holiday of the year (well until Christmas, that is!)

In the beginning was the WORD,
and the WORD was with God,
and the WORD was God.
John 1:1
New International Version


P.S. Took our granddaughter, Charlotte, a cake this morning that said
"WELL Done, Charlotte". She was delighted and thanks everyone for their congratulations and kind comments on yesterday's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.