Images of the day

I began the day with some reading. "Into thin air" is very compelling. I need to make some more time for the book. And then quite uncharacteristically, I fell asleep. A small nap became larger than expected, which of course is a good thing on weekends.

S & I were joined by Adda and SM for a lunch of "authentic" Hyderabadi Biryani, which was fine. And then we headed for the english adaptation of a French movie "An idiot for dinner." I didn't enjoy the play as much. The humour was slapstick verging on tongue-in-cheek. And that is just not my style, especially the latter. In comedies, I prefer satires, farces and the like.

Visited Landmark, a bookstore which has recently opened in the city. It has a better collection of movies than books. And it was a rather dimly lit and not as inviting despite the large floor space. I guess this is typical of Hyderabad. With all due respect, the city is "almost" there. That is just how most things are here. Everything's there, but...

The dinner was all about rather large sandwiches, which weren't as good as one would hope for.

Though, I appear to be complaining (and the day did leave a bit to be desired), I think it was a fine day. The images depict a bit of how the day unfolded from its lazy beginnings to the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.