Togetherness

Though the day started before the alarm rang, it wasn't the most enthusiastic beginning. It wasn't like some of the other days when I am raring to power my way through one of our long rides. But once I was on the move, things changed. Like they do.

The ride was a short, mostly because many of our fellow riders had already travelled long distances by the time I joined the group. It was a large one this time. A hungry one too. We stoped soon after for samosas, but I wasn't really hungry. Our timing though coincided with the beginning of the rain. It started pouring. Warm tea was adequate. Spotted this group (in the photo above) huddled together under the shed, brought together by rain.

The ride back, under heavy showers was incredible. Just standing still on empty roads, under pouring skies, watching the few scrambling for shelter was enough to put a smile on our faces.

Today I chose puddles. I think we all did. Just as children do. For joy.

Alternate shot for today - perhaps a possible entry for "The Theatre of Everyday Life"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.