Another Saturday ride

After servicing, the bike has become a dream. It glides, and takes me along. I sit and watch. It was a complimentary service provided by the shop I had purchased it from. An excellent departure really, when getting good service frequently means, getting after people and being on a lookout against being cheated. What a waste of time and energy! So anyway, I did call up the concerned people to thank them. They deserved it.

Today's ride was through the heart of the city, crossing India gate and moving further ahead towards the Patel Chowk Metro station. Swift and noiseless, that's how it started. As I waited for my fellow riders to join me, on an empty stretch of road (location of the first photo), I couldn't help but feel irritated by how many flies there were. It's hard to just pause. The remaining ride was leisurely since a couple of riders weren't regulars and had a hard time keeping up. Then we caught up with another group at our destination, which was where they would start from. It seemed more like a political gathering, with them handing printouts with details of a tiny route they planned to take. Having to wait long for a couple of latecomers made little sense and after a point we decided to leave and grab some breakfast, Andhra style as we used to do in Hyderabad. This was definitely less tasty.

Every bit of this 65 km ride was easy. The weather was perfect. In the end it rained. While bikers took shelter under flyovers, I took my helmet off.

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.