Machine Gun Hill

“It’s a good job I don’t worry about these things”, my parting sentence on yesterday’s blip. For those who know me it would be immediately obvious the words were laden with irony. I worry constantly where the next job is coming from.

My unplanned desk day was spent catching up on long overdue paper work and I then had a couple of emails from a client asking how much water a proposed hillside holding pond could accommodate if built to a certain height and profile. It turned in to a somewhat iterative exercise with various scenarios being examined. I have one more answer to get.

An office air induced muggy head was cleared with a quick tramp up to Machine Gun Hill. The evening is still and slightly damp and is perfect midge conditions. A jacket was not required for warmth but provided protection to exposed skin. M took her one off on the final bit of ascent and got a few nasty bites. She thinks some wine this evening may help.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.