Achaderry

After my desk day I took Caley up to Machine Gun Hill at Achaderry.

It felt really strange as I kept on looking round for Bruce expecting to see him trundling along after having given various corners of the forest a good sniff inspection.

I didn’t mention it on my Land Rover rant yesterday but when I got home from Gairloch last night after a few days away Caley was at me me for constant attention. He is clearly finding the new environment strange but he was never short of attention before.

He had a great run around and several swims; the last ones being required for washing as he had rubbed in something smelly.

My job for tomorrow, in place since last Friday, has been cancelled on me. When I tried to pull forward the Monday job I learned that it has also been shelved. It’s a good job I don’t worry about these things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.