Defence Position... Mine!

Today began slowly. I spent the whole morning processing and posting yesterday's balloon photos on Chaikins of Bellingham. It was noon before I was finished. I hadn't had breakfast because I wasn't hungry. It was very late last night when we finally had dinner.

Called the movers to discuss the sliding delivery date of Helena's things. Must admit I was getting frustrated and it showed in my firm and exasperated conversation with Benny's Movers in Somerville, MA. You might want to give them a miss. If they had been up front, I'd have known that Helena's things were still in Somerville instead of on their way here with possible deliver date of (fill in this space with fictitious delivery date.) Supposedly they really did get put on a truck today and should arrive in four to six days. I'll believe it when I see it!

Arvin, Helena and I went out to Mikol's to meet our lovely hairdresser Mikki who did Arvin's and my hair. We love going to her. We've known her since before her twins were born and they are now nine years old. We then did a few errands and came home for a brief rest before dinner.

Tonight I made white king salmon for dinner. Not sure I've had it before but it was delicious. With it we had the rest of Judy's green beans and Trader Joe's wonderful cornbread. Yum!

Soon we'll be watching a movie on TV telly, and then hopefully early to bed to make up for our really late night last night. I may get to commenting later. Hope so. Have a great evening and day all.

And thanks for the stars, hearts and comments on my balloon photo. Really appreciate your visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.