On our Mantelpiece

Kind of feeling a bit lazy today so here is something easy to see and quick to photograph, our mantelpiece. It has our desert rocks from our last few trips to Las Vegas. You can see some petrified wood at the back and some interesting conglomerations that I can't identify. There are two of the ceramic pieces I made at Art Camp here as well, a wall hanging and a piece that looks like a sea creature.

I spent the morning at Gayle's house photographing her large paintings, something I do to earn a bit of extra cash. Her condo is really wonderful, elegant and spacious. And I like her abstract large paintings that I was photographing as well. I won't post one here because I didn't ask her if I could.

I spent a few hours this afternoon prepping small canvases for some plein air paintings I'm going to do. This Saturday is the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out (PAPO) and I'll be in the core of the city with a bunch of other painters capturing a view of the city center. Not a clue what I'm going to paint yet. If you happen to be near Bellingham this Saturday, come down Holly Street and you should see us all at work. It is an invitational event so I'm happy to be able to do it. All the paintings will be 10 inches by 8 inches and must be completed between 9 am and 5 pm. We then turn them in to Mindport, a wonderful gallery and exploratorium for kids on Holly near Bay. They will be framed all the same way and displayed at the Mindport Gallery. The opening is on Thursday, September 13th. It starts at 7 I think. Come on down to that to see all our work. Should be fun. The work was wonderful last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.